Digital Payag

January 28, 2008

Bogus Friendster Website Found!

Filed under: Other, Guide/Tweak, News

Fake Friendster Website

Just this morning while I was searching for some Friendster news when I accidentally mistyped the name Friendster as “Freindster”, and guess what? It showed me a bogus website identical with that of the authentic Friendster.com. I would like to warn everyone to be very cautious when searching the keyword “Freindster” (mistyped) at Google which it will show you the bogus site Freindster.uni.cc as the first search result. Never to supply your email and password using that site or else they can get hold of your email and sell it to spammers. Even worse, they can access you Friendster account and steal whatever info you have in there.

Warn your friends by letting them know about this article.

Thanks to Abe for helping me spread the news.

Related article

1 Comment »

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://digitalpayag.blogsome.com/2008/01/28/bogus-friendster-website-found/trackback/

  1. wala kayong pkialam sa mga nakalagay dito,kung gusto nyo gumawa din kayo!!

    Comment by ma.cristina conde — September 1, 2008 @ 7:41 am

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>



Anti-spam measure: please retype the above text into the box provided.

Get free blog up and running in minutes with Blogsome
Theme designed by Jay of onefinejay.com